8 comments on “Here I Come…

  1. Hi Woman of God,   Please email me your address so I can donate. It’s an honor to know you and this article really encouraged me!!!   Love ya, Vanessa

    ________________________________

    • Wendy, Wendy, Wendy, Hopefully you will receive this relpy this time… Man, that third paragraph was “powerful!”. Even after all these years I still hear people saying, when is she going to do something different with her life. She ain’t geting any younger. It’s probably gonna be too late anyway! I could go on but God is allowing me to be connected with some of the most powerful women in Michigan and you my friend are on the top of the list!!! I’ve said this to you so many times, but yet you have never let your ego make you change or think you’re better than! I could go on and on about you my friend but there wouldn’t be enough space!!!! Awesome words!!! But then, like Lakeshia said, “I love everything you write.” 😉 You are God’s gift to us! Love Ya!

  2. Hi Wendy,
    It’s nice to meet you. My friend, Sabrina Todd shared your blog with me. My name is Patricia and I live in Lansing and I’ve been blogging for almost 2 years. I mostly write poetry that goes along with my photography. I’ve just spent some time visiting around your blog… really beautiful… and full of God’s truth.

    I have an on line blogging friend, Deidra Riggs, who is writing an interesting series this month called 31 days in my brown skin. http://www.deidrariggs.com/2012/10/04/where-is-everyone/ She is trying to connect with other african american women who write and/or blog. She is one of the managing editors of an online christian writing community called The High Calling http://www.thehighcalling.org/

    She has found several other writers/bloggers out there and I’m wondering if you would like to meet some of these other bloggers too. I don’t want to add your name without your permission, so I’m wondering if you would like me to send the link to your blog to Deidra? Just wondering… = ) Blessings to you, Wendy.

    Pat

    • Thank you Patricia for visiting my page (Must thank Sabrina as well for sending you. She is definately an awesome awesome person!) and for your kind words. I’m always honored when someone takes out their personal time to read what I have written. I appreciate it. Feel free to send my name and link to Deidra. I’m always interested to connect with other writers and new friends. I hope you’ll stop back by again. God bless ya!

      • Thanks Wendy. I’ll send your link along. I’m amazed by the discussion Deidra has started over at her place. Even though we’re told never to talk to strangers on line (ha) I’ve met some of the most amazing women! Poets, artists, writers, photographers… God loving women! Glad to have met you through our amazing friend, Sabrina… I had the privilege of singing with her and she is a true joy. = ) Here’s my blog http://lovepats.blogspot.com/ Doors always open! Have a blessed week.

Leave a Reply

